Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering

Faculty Profile

Engr. Dr. Ahmar Rashid

Dean (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
ahmar.rashid@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2552

Qualifications:
PhD EE, JNU, South Korea; MS CSE, NUST, Pakistan; BS CSE, GIKI, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Electrical Impedance Tomography, Inverse algorithms, evolutionary algorithms (EAs), Robotic Vision and Bioinformatics

More Detail

Dr. Zahid Halim

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
zahid.halim@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2263

Qualifications:
Ph.D. Computer Science – Computational Intelligence (2010)

Research Interests:
Data Science, Machine learning and Data Mining, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Computational Intelligence

More Detail

Dr. Fawad Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
fawadhussain@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2396

Qualifications:
PhD in Machine Learning (Grenoble, France); MS Computer Science (Paris, France)

Research Interests:
Machine Learning, Big Data Anaysis, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Analysis

More Detail

Dr. Ghulam Abbas

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
abbasg@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2739

Qualifications:
PhD (UK), MS (UK)

Research Interests:
Computer networks, wireless communications and distributed systems

More Detail

Dr. Masroor Hussain

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
hussain@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2237

Qualifications:
PhD

Research Interests:
High Performance Computing, Computational Science, Data Mining, Neural Networks, Image Processing, Video Mining

More Detail

Dr. Rashad M Jillani

Assistant Professor
rjillani@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2520

Qualifications:
Ph.D (Computer Engineering) – Florida Atlantic University, USA

Research Interests:
Digital Multimedia Systems, Video Compression and Communication, Video Transcoding, Content Adaptation, Pervasive Media delivery

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Raja Hashim Ali

Assistant Professor
hashim.ali@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 281026 Ext. 2429

Qualifications:
Ph.D. (Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan KTH, Stockholm, Sweden)

Research Interests:
Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Hanif

Assistant Professor
muhammad.hanif@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2504

Qualifications:
Ph. D. Australian National University, Canberra (2015)

Research Interests:
Image Deconvolution, Sparse Image and Signal Representation, Image and Video Compression, Image Restoration, Registration and Segmentation, Object Detection and Tracking

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Shahabuddin Ansari

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
sansari@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2554

Qualifications:
PhD, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Digital Signal Processing, Numerical Methods

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Ali Zeeshan Ijaz

Assistant Professor
ali.zeeshan@giki.edu.pk
+92938281026

Qualifications:
PhD, Western Sydney University, Australia

Research Interests:
Bioinformatics, Data Science, Data Analysis, Operating Systems, NLP, Machine Learning

More Detail

Dr. Farhan Khan

Assistant Professor
farhan@giki.edu.pk
0938 271858

Qualifications:
Ph.D. in Computer Systems Engineering(2020), The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Research Interests:
Wireless Sensor Networks, VANETs, defect tolerance, and computer networking

More Detail

Dr. Usman Habib

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
usmanhabib@giki.edu.pk
+92938281026

Qualifications:
PhD in Engineering Sciences (Technical University of Vienna(TU Wien), Austria)

Research Interests:
Data Analytics, Machine learning, Pattern Recognition, Fault detection and diagnosis, Swarm robotics, Medical Image processing

More Detail

Dr. Taj Muhammad Khan

Assistant Professor
taj.khan@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 281026

Qualifications
Ph.D Computer Science
Research Interests
Computer Architecture, Operating Systems

More Detail

Dr. Farhan Khan

Assistant Professor
farhan.khan@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 6-2144

Qualifications:
PhD in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Research Interests:
Data Science, Signal Processing, Health informatics, Industrial informatics, Wireless Communication

More Detail

Engr. Badre Munir

Lecturer
badr@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2243

Qualifications:
MS(GIK Institute), BS(GIK Institute)

Research Interests:
Image Processing, Fuzzy Logic, Internet/Web Technologies.

More Detail

Engr. Ahsan Shah

Lecturer
ahsan.shah@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:
MS Computer System Engineering

Research Interests:
Data Mining, Data Science, Knowledge based Systems and Image Processing

More Detail
Ali Shaukat Picture

Ali Shaukat

Lecturer
alishaukat@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 271858

Ali Shaukat
Qualifications:
M.S. in Computer Engineering (2019), GIKI Institute, Topi, Pakistan B.S. in Computer System Engineering (2015), GIKI Institute, Topi, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Social Media Analytics, Text Mining, Machine Learning, Web Technologies, and Data Science

More Detail

Abinta Mehmood Mir

Lecturer
abinta.mehmood@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:
M.Sc. Computer Engineering (U.E.T, Taxila)

Research Interests:
Data-driven Smart Policy Making, Machine Learning, Data Analytics and Reporting, Action Recognition, Computer Vision, Image Processing.

More Detail

Engr. Muhammad Mohsin Zafar

Lecturer
mohsin.zafar@giki.edu.pk
+92938281026 (Ext. 2154)

Qualifications:
MS in Computer Science (PIEAS), BE Computer Software Engineering (NUST)

Research Interests:
Deep CNNs, End to End Deep Models, Hybrid/Multi Loss Neural Networks, Machine Learning Pipelines and Model Deployment

More Detail

Muhammad Sajid Ali

Lecturer
sajid.ali@giki.edu.pk
03344775460

Qualifications:
Ms (Computer Science)

Research Interests:
DevOps, Data Science and Bio-Informatics

More Detail

Aqsa Rahim

Lecturer
aqsa.rahim@giki.edu.pk
+923243259173

Qualifications:
BE in Computer Engineering National University of Science and Technology, Rawalpindi, Pakistan. (2019) MS in Software Engineering National University of Science and Technology, Rawalpindi, Pakistan. (2021)

Research Interests:
Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Data Engineering, Image and Signal Processing

More Detail

Computer Sciences and Engineering

News