Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering

Faculty Profile

Prof. Dr. Qadeer Ul Hasan

DEAN
qadeer.hasan@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2552

Qualifications:
Ph.D. Computer Engineering, Boston University, USA

Research Interests:
Machine Learning, Energy Management Systems, Adaptive Signal Processing, Cognitive Radio, Adaptive Nonlinear System

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Zahid Halim

Dean ODL & HoD (Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence)
zahid.halim@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2263

Qualifications:
Ph.D. Computer Science – Computational Intelligence (2010)

Research Interests:
Data Science, Machine learning and Data Mining, Intelligent Transportation Systems, Computational Intelligence

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Ghulam Abbas

HoD (Software Engineering & Cyber Security)
abbasg@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2739

Qualifications:
PhD (UK), MS (UK)

Research Interests:
Computer networks, wireless communications and distributed systems

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Masroor Hussain

HoD (Computer Engineering & Data Science)
hussain@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2237

Qualifications:
PhD

Research Interests:
High Performance Computing, Computational Science, Data Mining, Neural Networks, Image Processing, Video Mining

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Fawad Hussain

Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor) - On Leave
fawadhussain@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2396

Qualifications:
PhD in Machine Learning (Grenoble, France); MS Computer Science (Paris, France)

Research Interests:
Machine Learning, Big Data Anaysis, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Semantic Analysis

More Detail
Dr. Ahmar Rashid

Engr. Dr. Ahmar Rashid

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
ahmar.rashid@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2552

Qualifications:
PhD EE, JNU, South Korea; MS CSE, NUST, Pakistan; BS CSE, GIKI, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Electrical Impedance Tomography, Inverse algorithms, evolutionary algorithms (EAs), Robotic Vision and Bioinformatics

More Detail
Dr. Salman Ahmed

Dr. Salman Ahmed

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
sahmed@giki.edu.pk
2110

Qualifications:
PhD, Electrical & Computer Engineering, University of Alberta Canada (2013), MSc UTP Malaysia (2007), BSc (UET Peshawar, Gold Medalist 2005)

Research Interests:
Cyber Security, Operating Systems for IoT Devices, Multi-Agent Systems, Energy Management Systems, Autonomic Computing, Control Systems

More Detail
Dr. Raja Hashim Ali, Assistant Professor, Artificial Intelligence

Engr. Dr. Raja Hashim Ali

Associate Professor
hashim.ali@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 281026 Ext. 2429

Qualifications:
Ph.D. (Kungliga Tekniska Högskolan KTH, Stockholm, Sweden)

Research Interests:
Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics

More Detail
Dr. Rashad M. Jillani

Dr. Rashad M Jillani

Assistant Professor
rjillani@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2520

Qualifications:
Ph.D (Computer Engineering) – Florida Atlantic University, USA

Research Interests:
Digital Multimedia Systems, Video Compression and Communication, Video Transcoding, Content Adaptation, Pervasive Media delivery

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Shahabuddin Ansari

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
sansari@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2554

Qualifications:
PhD, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Digital Signal Processing, Numerical Methods

More Detail
Dr. Muhammad Hanif

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Hanif

Assistant Professor
muhammad.hanif@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2504

Qualifications:
Ph. D. Australian National University, Canberra (2015)

Research Interests:
Image Deconvolution, Sparse Image and Signal Representation, Image and Video Compression, Image Restoration, Registration and Segmentation, Object Detection and Tracking

More Detail
Dr. Farhan Khan

Dr. Farhan Khan

Assistant Professor
farhan.khan@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 6-2144

Qualifications:
PhD in Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Research Interests:
Data Science, Signal Processing, Health informatics, Industrial informatics, Wireless Communication

More Detail
Dr. Taj

Dr. Taj Muhammad Khan

Assistant Professor
taj.khan@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 281026

Qualifications
Ph.D Computer Science
Research Interests
Computer Architecture, Operating Systems

More Detail
Dr. Waqar Ahmad

Dr. Waqar Ahmad

Assistant Professor
waqar.ahmad@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications
PhD Electronics Engineering

Research Interests
Low power digital design,FPGA design optimization,Approximate Computing,
Hardware accelerators for video coding, cryptography, and machine learning applications, Embedded systems

More Detail
Dr. Khurram Jadoon

Dr. Khurram Khan Jadoon

Assistant Professor
Khurram.jadoon@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications
Ph.D. in Electronics and Communication Engineering
Research Interests
computer vision,Image Processing, and Machine/deep learning

More Detail
Dr. Fahad Bin Muslim

Dr. Fahad Bin Muslim

Assistant Professor
fahad.muslim@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications:Ph.D. in Electronics Engineering
(2017), Department of Electronics and Telecommunications (DET), Politecnico di Torino, Italy.
 
Research Interests
Embedded Systems, Electronic Design Automation, Machine Learning Accelerators, Heterogeneous Compute Systems, System-Level Design.

More Detail
Dr. Habib Ahmed

Dr. Habib Ahmed

Assistant Professor
habib.ahmed@giki.edu.pk

Qualification
Ph.D. in Computer Engineering, University of Nevada Reno. Reno, NV, USA
Research Interests
Machine Learning/Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Autonomous Robots, Human-Robot Interaction, Educational Robotics, Human Activity Recognition

More Detail
Dr. Qamar Abbas

Dr. Qamar Abbas

Assistant Professor
qamar.abbas@giki.edu.pk
2737

Qualification
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interests
Time sensitive IoT Applications, Timing synchronization, Stochastic Hybrid Systems, Markov Analysis, Millimeter wave communications

More Detail
Dr. Ali Imran Sandhu

Dr. Ali Imran Sandhu

Assistant Professor
aliimran.sandhu@giki.edu.pk

Qualification
Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, King Abdullah University of Science & Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia.
Research Interests
Computational Electromagnetics, Microwave Imaging, Physics Informed Machine Learning, Bayesian Experimental Design, Phased Array Antennas

More Detail
Dr. Adnan Shah

Dr. Adnan Shah

Assistant Professor
adnan.shah@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2522

Qualification
Ph.D. in Engineering and Computer Science
The Australian National University, Canberra, Australia
Research Interests
Neurotechnology, Medical Electronic Devices, Biomedical Imaging, Signal and Image Processing, functional MRI and functional NIRS, Data Pre-processing, Analysis and Visualization.

More Detail
Dr. Sarah Iabal

Dr. Sarah Iqbal

Assistant Professor
sarah.iqbal@giki.edu.pk

Qualification
Doctor of Philosophy, Universiti Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA.
Research Interests
IoT, Fog Computing, Machine Learning & Digital Twin

More Detail
Dr. Musadaq Mansoor

Dr. Musadaq Mansoor

Assistant Professor
musadaq.mansoor@giki.edu.pk

Qualification
Ph.D. in Computer Science
National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, (NUCES-FAST), Pakistan

Research Interests
Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Bio informatics, Software Engineering

More Detail
Dr. Zain Siddiqi

Dr. Muhammad Zain Siddiqui

Assistant Professor
zain.siddiqi@giki.edu.pk

Qualification
Ph.D. Inform. & Comm. Engineering,
Institute: Electronic Engineering, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

Research Interests
Milli-meter/Terahertz wave massive MIMO communications, Reconfigurable intelligent surface (RIS)-aided communication, Integrated sensing, Machine learning-enabled future communications, UAVs-enabled cell-free communications

More Detail
Engr. Badre Munir

Engr. Badre Munir

Lecturer
badr@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2243

Qualifications:
MS(GIK Institute), BS(GIK Institute)

Research Interests:
Image Processing, Fuzzy Logic, Internet/Web Technologies.

More Detail

Engr. Ahsan Shah

Lecturer
ahsan.shah@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:
MS Computer System Engineering

Research Interests:
Data Mining, Data Science, Knowledge based Systems and Image Processing

More Detail
Salman Saeed

Muhammad Salman Saeed

Lecturer
salman.saeed@giki.edu.pk

Muhammad Salman Saeed
Qualifications:
M.S. in Cyber Security
Research Interests:
Information security, IDS, Cryptography, Machine Learning, Security analysis and threat detection,IOT Security, Wireless & Network Communication

More Detail
Ms. Abinta Mehmood Mir

Abinta Mehmood Mir

Lecturer
abinta.mehmood@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:
M.Sc. Computer Engineering (U.E.T, Taxila)

Research Interests:
Data-driven Smart Policy Making, Machine Learning, Data Analytics and Reporting, Action Recognition, Computer Vision, Image Processing.

More Detail
Sajid Ali

Muhammad Sajid Ali

Lecturer
sajid.ali@giki.edu.pk
03344775460

Qualifications:
Ms (Computer Science)

Research Interests:
DevOps, Data Science and Bio-Informatics

More Detail

Mr. Muhammad Qasim Riaz

Lecturer
qasim.riaz@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications:
 MS Software Engineering
Research Interests
Natural Language Processing, Software Requirement Analysis, Natural language disambiguation, Software Architectures & Models

More Detail

Ms. Beenish Urooj

Lecturer
beenish.urooj@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications
M.S. in Information Security
(2022), Department of Computer Science, COMSATS University Islamabad, Pakistan.

Research Interests
Risk Analysis, SCADA Systems, Risk Management, Threat Mitigation, Information Security

More Detail
Abdullah Bin Zarshaid

Mr. Abdullah Bin Zarshaid

Lecturer
abdullah.zarshaid@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications
MSc in Computer Networks and Security

Research Interests
IoT Security and Privacy, Software Defined Networking, Ethical Hacking, AI-Enabled Cybersecurity.

More Detail
Ms. Laraib Afzal

Ms. Laraib Afzal

Lecturer
laraib.afzal@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications:
MS Cybersecurity
Research Interests
Agile Software Development, Blockchain, Software Project Management, Cybersecurity

More Detail
Said Nabi

Mr. Said Nabi

Lecturer
said.nabi@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications:
MS Software Engineering
Research Interests
Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Software Project Management

More Detail

Nazia Shahzadi Lecturer

Lecturer
nazia.shahzadi@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications::
MS Cybersecurity
Research Interests
Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Smart Grids, and Data Science

More Detail
Talha Ashfaq

Muhammad Talha Ashfaq

Lecturer
muhammad.talha@giki.edu.pk

Qualifications::
MS (Computer Science)
Research Interests
Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Data Analytics

More Detail
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial
Facebook
LinkedIn
Instagram
WhatsApp