Board of Governors

Home > Board of Governors

The Board of Governors sits at the apex of the statutory pyramid of the Institute and its composition is the same as that of the General Council of the Society for the Promotion of Engineering Sciences and Technology. It has overall control of the Institute, and has the powers to create new components of the Institute such as a school, faculty or any other teaching or research unit, and to change constitution of its Executive Committee and Governing Council.

  • President
    • Engr. Salim Saifullah Khan, President, SOPREST and President of the Board of Governors, GIK Institute
  • Founding Members
    • Engr. Salim Saifullah Khan
    • Mr. M. Adil Khattak
    • Mr. Iftikhar H. Shirazi
    • Mr. Kh. Zaheer Ahmad
    • Mr. Osman Saifullah Khan
  • Other Members
    • Mr. Tariq Iqbal Khan
    • Dr. Muhammad Zubair Khan
    • Dr. Samia Altaf
    • Mr. Shah Faisal Afridi
    • Ms. Khadija Jamal Shahban
    • Ms. Nargis Ali Akbar Ghaloo
  • Executive Director
    • Mr. Shakil Durrani (Order of Merit Fr), Pakistan Administrative Service,
      Executive Director SOPREST
  • Ex-officio Members
    • Chairman, Higher Education Commission
    • Chairman Water and Power Development Authority
    • Executive Director, SOPREST
    • Secretary, Finance Division, Govt. of Pakistan
    • Ms. Ismat Gul Khattak, DG, National Accreditation Council, Ex-Officio Member
    • Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
    • Secretary, Science and Information Technology, Khyber Pukhtunkhwa
    • D.G., National Information Technology Board, Ex-officio Member
    • Rector, GIK Institute
    • Pro-Rector (A&F), GIK Institute
    • Pro-Rector (A), GIK Institute
  • Acting Secretary Board of Governors
    • Mr. Irfan Ahmad
Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial