Faculty Profile

Dr. Javaid Rabbani Khan

Professor
drjrabbani@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2229
More Detail

Dr. Sajjad Hussain

Associate Professor
sajjad.hussain@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2349

Qualifications:
Ph.D (University of Sao Paulo, Brazil), Post-Doctorate (State University of Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Research Interests:
Electrochemical and photo-electrochemical technologies for wastewater treatment. Preparation of Magnetic nanoparticles modified with molecular imprinted polymer (MIP) for food and environment security.

More Detail

Dr. Khurram Imran Khan

Assistant Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
khurram@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2241

Qualifications:
BSc Engg. (PU), PhD (Politecnico di Torino)

Research Interests:
Simulation & Modelling, Reaction Engineering, Water Treatment and Energy Engineering

More Detail

Dr. Muhammad Shozab Mehdi

Assistant Professor
shozab@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2565

Qualifications:
Ph.D

Research Interests:
Hydrodynamics and Mass Transfer Study of Multiphase flows.

More Detail

Dr. Muhammad Usman Farooq

Assistant Professor
mufarooq@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2565

Qualifications:
PhD Chemical Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo ON Canada

Research Interests:
Membrane Separation, Biosorption, Water & Wastewater Treatment.

More Detail

Dr. Hammad Amjad Khan

Assistant Professor
hammad@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2322

Qualifications:
Ph.d, Environmental Engineering, |2011-2016|, Hanyang University at Ansan, South Korea.

Research Interests:
Water & Wastewater Treatment Processes, • Environmental Engineering, • Biochemical Engineering

More Detail

Engr. Ramesha Tariq

Lecturer
ramesha.tariq@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 271858 Ext. (2763)

Qualifications:
MS Chemical Engineering (UET Lahore)

Research Interests:
Process Modeling and Simulation, Reaction kinetics and heterogeneous catalytic modeling, Hydrogen production, Auto-thermal reforming, Carbon Capture

More Detail

Nida Zafar

Lecturer
nida.zafar@giki.edu.pk
(0938) 281026

Qualifications:
MS Chemical Engineering

Research Interests:
Membrane technology, Fertilizer, Plasticizers

More Detail

Engr. Abdul Wahab

Lecturer
abdul.wahab@giki.edu.pk
(0938) 281026

Qualifications:
MS Chemical Engineering (GIKI)

Research Interests:
Photocatalysis, Photocatalytic CO2 reduction to valuable solar fuels, Photocatalytic hydrogen production from water splitting, Photocatalytic water treatment

More Detail