Faculty Of Engineering Sciences

Faculty Profile

Dr. Naveed R. Butt

Dean
naveed.butt@giki.edu.pk
0938 281026 (Ext. 2535)

Qualifications:
PhD in Mathematical Statistics, LU, Sweden

Research Interests:
Modeling and Detection of Signals, Spectroscopy, Wireless Communications, Intelligent Control

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Hassan Sayyad

Professor
sayyad@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 271858 (Ext.2550 );

Qualifications:
Ph.D. (1994), Applied Physics, Dublin City University, Ireland. • M.Sc. (1982), Physics with specialization in Electronics, Government College University, Lahore, Pakistan

Research Interests:
Fourth- & third-generation solar cells, organic electronic & photonic devices, computational modeling of electronic and photonic devices

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Habibullah Jamal

Professor
habibullah@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2266

Qualifications:
PhD EE University of Toronto 1982

Research Interests:
VLSI, Digital Design and Signal ProcessingLSI, Digital Design and Signal Processing

More Detail

Prof. Dr. Sirajul Haq

Professor of Mathematics and Ex-Dean Student Affairs
siraj@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2257

Qualifications:
PhD, 2004, University of Liverpool, UK

Research Interests:
Numerical Analysis; Analysis of Non-Local Lattice Models and Applications in Dislocation Theory; Group Theoretic Methods,

More Detail

Dr. M. Omer Bin Saeed

Associate Professor
omer.saeed@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Dr. Muhammad Zahir Iqbal

Associate Professor (HEC Approved PhD Supervisor)
zahir@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2364

Qualifications:
Post Doctorate. Georgia State University, USA (2015 ), Ph.D in Physics, Sejong University, South Korea (2014), Ph.D in Computational & Applied Physics, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain (2014), M.Phil Physics, GCU LHR.

Research Interests:
Photovoltaics, Supercapacitors, Fuel Cells, Electronic Devices, Quantum Devices, Spintronics, Optoelectronics, Experimental Condensed Matters Physics, Materials and Electrochemistry, Bio/chemical Sensors

More Detail

Dr. Tahseen Amin Khan Qasuria

Assistant Professor
qasuria@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2519

Qualifications:
Ph.D Electronic Engineering

Research Interests:
Organic Electronics, Semiconductors, Photovoltaic, Sensors Fabrication, Telemetry Systems,

More Detail

Engr. Dr. Muhammad Usman

Associate Professor
m.usman@giki.edu.pk
Extension: 2279

Qualifications:
Ph.D. Electronics and Communication

Research Interests: Light-emitting diodes, Wide Bandgap Materials, III-N Materials, Quantum Wells Engineering, Bandgap engineering, Polarization Engineering, Piezophototronics, Piezotronics, Optoelectronics, Device Modeling & Simulation, Energy Economics

More Detail

Dr. Sakander Hayat

Assistant Professor
sakander.hayat@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2568

Qualifications:
PhD in Applied Mathematics (2018), University of Science and Technology of China. MPhil in Applied Mathematics (2014), National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad. BS (Hons.) in Mathematics (2012), GC University Faisalabad.

Research Interests:
Algebraic Combinatorics, Applied Combinatorics, Mathematical Chemistry, Discrete Mathematics, Discrete Applied Mathematics

More Detail

Dr. Asad Mahmood

Assistant Professor
asad.mahmood@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2285

Qualifications:
Ph.D (Telecom Paristech, France)

Research Interests:
Signal Processing for Communications, Wireless Communications, Wireless Sensor Networks, Hyperspectral Imaging, Compressed Sensing, Sparse Signal Processing, Internet of Things (IoT), Biomedical engineering, Optical Communications

More Detail

Dr. Fahd Sikandar Khan

Assistant Professor
fahd.khan@giki.edu.pk
0938271858 Ext 2548

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Dr. Shafqat Ali

Assistant Professor
shafqat.ali@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2318

Qualifications:
PhD

Research Interests:
Computational Fluid Dynamics, Reduced Order Modelling, Numerical Methods for PDEs

More Detail

Dr. Mazhar Ali

Assistant Professor
mazhar.ali@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Dr. Usman Habib

Assistant Professor
usman.habib@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2290

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Dr. Muhammad Tayyab

Assistant Professor
muhammad.tayyab@giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2445

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Shahid Ahmad

Lecturer
shahid.ahmad@giki.edu.pk
Ext: 2220

Qualifications:
MS, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Research Interests:
Stochastic Processes, Discrete Optimization

More Detail

Sheharyar Pervaiz

Lecturer
sheharyar@ giki.edu.pk
Ext. 2713

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail

Muhammad Saqib

Lecturer
muhammad.saqib@giki.edu.pk
+92 938 271858

Qualifications:
MS Electrical Engineering

Research Interests:
MEMS based Inertial Sensors and Actuators, Micro and nanofabrication

More Detail

Fahad Zulfiqar

Lecturer
fahad.zulfiqar@giki.edu.pk
+938271858

Qualifications:
MS

Research Interests:

More Detail

Engr. Syed Sibtul Hassan Sherazi

Lecturer
sibtul.hassan@giki.edu.pk
+938 271858

Qualifications:
MS Electronics Engineering

Research Interests:
Microelectronics, Instrumentation and fabrication of electronic devices

More Detail

Mr. M. Kashif Azeem

Lecturer
kashif.azeem@giki.edu.pk
0938271858

Qualifications:

Research Interests:

More Detail