International Advisory Board

Home > Vision and Mission > International Advisory Board

The founding fathers of the Institute were conscious of the fact that in spite of all the idealism one may have, new institutions tend to regress towards the existing models, and fail thereby to live up to the ideals which inspired their creation. They, therefore, took care to build monitoring devices to keep up Institute’s standards of education and research. One such device is the International Advisory Board consisting of scientists, engineers, and academicians of international standing. The Board sets up international standards for the Institute in terms of the quality of education and research, caliber of the faculty, revision and review of the curricula, and adequacy of the laboratory and library facilities. It also reviews the developmental programs of the Institute and provides guidelines for its growth in the future.

The present Advisory Board comprises the following:

Prof. Dr. Shuichi Miyazaki
Institute of Materials Science, University of Tsukuba
Tsukuba, Japan.

Prof. Dr. Di Su
The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Zahid Ayub
President Isotherm, Inc.,
Texas 76001, USA

Dr. Kamran Iqbal
Department of Systems Engineering
University of Arkansas at Little Rock , 2801 S. USA

Dr. Muhammad Suhail Zubairy
Department of Physics, Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4242, USA

Prof. Dr. Samee Khan
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Mississippi State University, USA

Prof. Dr. Joseph D. Smith
Wayne and Gayle Laufer Endowed Energy Chair
Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA

Dr. Bilal Malik
Clinical Imaging Senior Scientist, Personalized Healthcare, Genentech, DNA Way,
South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA

Prof.  Dr. Kaifeng Yang
Florida State University Tallahassee
Florida 32306-2250, USA.

Prof. Dr. Hanif Chaudhary
University of South Carolina, Columbia SC, USA

Dr. Costas Constantinou
School of Electronic Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Birmingham, Edgbaston. Birmingham, UK

Dr. Talha J. Pirzada
Department of Materials
University of Oxford, UK

Dr. Julfikar Haider
Department of Engineering, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Prof. Dr. Andrea Bondavalli
Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, viale Morgagni, 65
50134 – Firenze, Italy

Dr. Jianfu Zhang
Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Tsinghua University, 100084, Beijing, China

Prof. Dr. Yan Bing
Tianjin University of Technology and Education TUTE, China

Prof. Dr. Shahbaz Khan
Director, UNESCO, Beijing, China

Prof. Dr. Kai Sang Lock
Singapore Institute of Technology

Prof. Dr. Manuel Andres Rodrigo Rodrigo
Faculty of Chemical Sciences and Technologies.
University of Castilla-La Mancha, Chemical Engineering Department., Spain

Dr. Nikoletta Athanassopoulou
Institute for Manufacturing
University Of Cambridge

Dr. Arsalan Ghani
Institute for Manufacturing
University Of Cambridge

Prof. Dr. Jawwad Darr
Dept of Chemistry, Faculty of Maths & Physical Sciences
University College London, UK

Social media & sharing icons powered by UltimatelySocial